EPICUR, the European University Alliance, belongs to the first generation of European Alliances to pilot a new way of intensifying collaboration among Higher Education institutions through the creation of a European University.

The EPICUR Alliance has the objective to foster and develop ever closer collaborations among its academics, students and administrative staff to become a full-fledged federation of universities (by 2026) offering them a truly European learning, training and researching experience. To do this, EPICUR aims to achieve a sustainable federal structure nurturing long-term structural transformation and strategic integration.

To familiarize with the 9 partner universities of EPICUR, please find their names, webpage and important facts about all of them below: 

The EPICUR alliance is made up of 9 partners of higher education in Europe: